Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NMSAF Goes to South Beach

November 30, 2023 @ 11:00 am - December 10, 2023 @ 5:00 pm EST

NMSAF Goes to South Beach is an exhibition where 34 artists will exhibit and sell their art during Miami Art Week in South Beach.

NMSAF Goes to South Beach is an exhibition sponsored by MUSE, where 34 artists throughout the state of Florida including Palm Beach County have the opportunity to exhibit and sell their art during Miami Art Week. The exhibition runs from November 30-December 10. Bringing these artists to Miami Beach will contribute to the economic impact of the city. Activities including live art competitions, artist talks, an award ceremony are just some of the important events going on during this grand art exhibition.

MUSE ART FAIR invited curators Anthony Burks & Trina Slade-Burks of ATB Fine Art Group Inc. (ATB) to produce an exhibition for the nonprofit the No More Starving Artists Foundation (NMSAF). NMSAF vision is to build the legacies for artists. Since 2018, the 501(c)3 nonprofit has helped artists of all disciplines and diversities throughout the South Florida area with grants, scholarships, awards, exhibition opportunities and business development opportunities.

MUSE is the only fair dedicated to Black, Multi-Cultural, and women artists in Miami Beach during Miami Art Week & Art Basel weekend one of the top international art events in the world. It features an eclectic mix of paintings, photographs and sculptures from Black, Hispanic, Caribbean and African artists residing throughout the US and abroad.

Created in 1992, ATB is an established Black owned art-based consulting firm that creates, sells, promotes, and educates art of different disciplines nationally. This includes visual, graphic, publishing, performing and literary arts. They have created art events and exhibitions throughout South Florida and NYC since 2004. In partnership with NMSAF, ATB has impacted thousands of creatives assisting the artists sustainability personally and professionally with funds and services.

• Thurs Nov 30- Media Day 3pm-9pm

• Fri Dec 1 -Preview Day 5pm-10pm

• Sat. Dec 2 – Open to the public -12pm-4pm

Artist Talks (Meet the Artists) 6pm-10pm

• Sun Dec 3- Open to the public-12pm-7pm

• Mon Dec 4- Open to the public-11am-4pm

6pm 10pm

• Tues. Dec 5- Open to the public-11am-4pm

6pm 10pm

• Wed. Dec 6-Private Awards Ceremony (ticketed fundraiser event) -6pm-10pm

• Thurs. Dec 7- Open to the public-11am-4pm

Opening reception & Artist Talk -6pm-10pm

• Fri. Dec 8- NMSAF Day Fundraiser Day

Art Battle- 11am-4pm

Open to the public -6pm-10pm

• Sat. Dec 9 -Open to the public -11am-10pm

Market Place 11am-6pm

• Sun. Dec 10- Finale Celebration 11am-5pm

Artists Names & IG Handle

AlPi @Alpi_Fine_Arts

Ann Friedlander @annfriedlander

Anthony Burks Sr @ampburks

Arielle Charis Yebba @iam_aricharis

Barry Seidman @barry_seidman

Batia Lowenberg @batialowenberg

Camilla Webster @camillawebster

Clifton Webb @clifton_gwebb

David German @Concept_Rhythm

Elie Lescot III @elielescotpaintings

Garry Mabour @garrymabour_art

Gary Kroman @Garykroman

Jahnoi Smith @jai.h.noir

Jane Lawton Baldridge @janelawtonbaldridge

JanJak II @JanJakart

Jarett Walker @jwalkertheartist

Kyle Lucks @kylelucksfineart

Linnea Botanicals @linneabotanicals

Luis Valle @el_chan_guri

Lupe Lawrence @lawrencelupe

Lyndale Pettus @lyndalep.photography1

Matthew Yeandle @beautybymatt_

NOON @anouckjourdaa

Pia Dugger @piafauna

Ramel Jasir @rameljasir

RASIN @Joejunior.racine_rasin

Ray Fdez @ray_fernandez_art

Renata Rodrigues @renatarodriguesart

Robert McKnight @robmckart

Scott Jeffries @scottart

Stacey Mandell @stacey.mandell.art

Tracy Guiteau @GuiteauArt

Victor DiPilato @DiPilato.art

Zbigniew Kijak @zbigniewzee

Details

Start:
November 30, 2023 @ 11:00 am EST
End:
December 10, 2023 @ 5:00 pm EST
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/nmsaf-goes-to-south-beach-tickets-740918155147

Organizer

Trina Slade-Burks
Email
0

Venue

660 Washington Ave
660 Washington Avenue
Miami Beach, FL 33139 United States
+ Google Map